Owls Championship opponents finalised after play-off finals

Local rivals back in the second division
The last of the 24 places in the EFL Championship for 2018-19 was decided at the weekend with Rotherham United winning promotion via the League One play-off final. 
The Millers earned their place with a 2-1 extra-time victory against Shrewsbury Town thanks to 2 goals from former Wednesday defender Richard Wood.
Rotherham join Wigan and Blackburn in returning to the Championship at the first attempt having been relegated the previous season. They replace Sunderland, Burton Albion and Barnsley who will play League One football next season follwing their relegation from the 2nd tier.