Owls News

All the latest news about our club brought to you right here as it happens



Wednesday looking to add goals to new found solidity
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 15th February
Two changes for Wednesday on Tuesday
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 12th February
Bruce new boys set for home bow
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 8th February
Midfield injury blow for Bruce
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 6th February
Owls eager to get Bruce spell off to a good start
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 1st February
Owls pick up a pair of Magpies on deadline day
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 1st February
Bruce wastes no time in adding new faces at Hillsborough
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 31st January
Will Wednesday blink before window closes?
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 29th January
Murphy makes admission on comments about Owls boss Bruce
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 29th January
Wednesday looking for home improvement in bid to climb table
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 19th January
Owls set to take nearly 6,000 to the capital
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 17th January
Owls owner issues concerning statement
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 17th January
Owls earn trip to Chelsea
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 15th January
Can Owls tame in-form Tigers?
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 12th January
Enticing cup tie awaits Owls or Hatters
- Sheffield Wednesday Mon 7th January
Bruce in at Hillsborough but won't start until February
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 2nd January
Positive but frustrating start to New Year for Owls
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 2nd January
Owls denied a perfect Christmas period at the last
- Sheffield Wednesday Sun 30th December
SWFC clear up Forestieri issue
- Sheffield Wednesday Sun 30th December
Two out of two for Owls under Bullen
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 27th December
Jos's Luhukay runs out at Hillsborough
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 22nd December
Can managerless Wednesday respond at Hillsborough?
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 21st December
Speculation suggests Owls and Jos have parted company
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 21st December
Woeful Wednesday beaten again
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 15th December
Owls travel to Wales in search of a much needed win
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 15th December
Under pressure Owls must win local derby
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 7th December
Owls to move into Meadowhall
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 7th December
More injury woe for Wednesday
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 7th December
Wednesday to face tricky tie in F.A. Cup
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 4th December
Wednesday need to follow up midweek win on Saturday
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 30th November
Owls ace undergoes more surgery
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 30th November
Owls end dismal run with home win
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 27th November
Another pointless game at Hillsborough for Wednesday
- Sheffield Wednesday Sun 25th November
Owls in search of improvement as Rams visit Hillsborough
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 23rd November
Owls striker on form as Scotland progress
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 21st November
It's taken 17 games - but Wednesday finally have a clean sheet
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 9th November
Owls shake up defence again
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 9th November
Forward pair could make steel city showdown
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 8th November
Fletcher back in Scotland squad
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 8th November
Another shambolic 2nd half from Wednesday
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 3rd November
Rumours link key Owls with moves away in January
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 30th October
Captain back in the side as Owls look to end losing run
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 27th October
Changes aplenty but still no case for the defence
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 25th October
Five changes for Owls on Tuesday
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 23rd October
Spirited finish can't mask Woeful Wednesday performance
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 20th October
Owls suffer striker setbacks
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 18th October
Winnall working his way back
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 12th October
Owls ace wins monthly award
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 11th October
Owls into top 6 for international break
- Sheffield Wednesday Sun 7th October
We've not got Bannan.... (tonight)
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 3rd October
Reach rocket only enough for a point
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 29th September
Owls striker set for more time on the sidelines
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 28th September
Owls looking to topple table toppers in Yorkshire derby
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 28th September
Can Wednesday improve poor away form at Villa Park?
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 21st September
Owls make 4 changes for Forest match
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 19th September
Owls out to extend winning run
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 15th September
Nuhiu nets in Nations League win
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 11th September
Owls forward banned for 3 games
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 6th September
Hector arrival completes deadline day business at Hillsborough
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 1st September
Owls stick with winning league line-up
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 1st September
Wednesday make deadline day signing from Premier League club
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 31st August
Owls out as Wolves advance
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 28th August
Big week for Wednesday at Hillsborough
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 22nd August
New deal for Wednesday striker
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 22nd August
Can Owls cup win be a catalyst for league success?
- Sheffield Wednesday Sun 19th August
Owls up & running wth 1st win of the season
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 16th August
Premier League draw for Owls or Black Cats in League Cup
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 16th August
Mix of youth & experience for Owls on Wearside
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 16th August
Tigers and Owls share the spoils
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 11th August
Owls in need of a lift in 1st home game
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 10th August
Nothing to report at Hillsborough as window closes
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 10th August
Owls make statement on allegations
- Sheffield Wednesday Mon 30th July
Keeper conundrum remains unanswered at S6
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 28th July
No new faces at Hillsborough with a week to go
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 28th July
Owls sunk by Yellow Submarine
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 28th July
F.A. to investigate less than friendly Owls game
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 25th July
Stags too strong for Owls
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 24th July
Owls release new membership prices
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 24th July
Owls begin pre-season schedule with a win
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 13th July
JR heads East on loan
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 10th July
Robins hunt down Owls full-back
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 6th July
2 Owls games in August rescheduled
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 28th June
Owls seal deal to keep young striker
- Sheffield Wednesday Mon 25th June
Owls League Cup game live on Sky
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 21st June
Wednesday fans will have to wait for derby days
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 21st June
Owls to open season away
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 21st June
Rhodes makes move over the Pennines
- Sheffield Wednesday Mon 18th June
Owls to face Sunderland in Carbao Cup
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 15th June
Owls in the park set for early kick off
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 14th June
Wednesday to host La Liga side this summer
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 13th June
Scottish giants linked to Owls pair
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 30th May
Owls Championship opponents finalised after play-off finals
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 30th May
Owls confirm second pre-season game
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 30th May
Owls announce first pre-season friendly
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 25th May
Owls won't be flying the nest together this summer
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 16th May
In-form Atdhe signs new deal
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 10th May
Owls end season in style
- Sheffield Wednesday Mon 7th May
Can Owls & Canaries put on a show with nothing to play for?
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 5th May