Owls News

All the latest news about our club brought to you right here as it happens

Championship clubs taking their own approach

Championship clubs taking their own approach

Collective agreement proves difficult
Wednesday take further lockdown steps

Wednesday take further lockdown steps

Club takes job retention steps
What went wrong at Christmas?

What went wrong at Christmas?

Stark contrast in form during Owls season
Windass open to Wednesday stay

Windass open to Wednesday stay

Josh could make move permanent
No games until at least May as EFL extends season

No games until at least May as EFL extends season

Football bodies issue latest update on Corona Virus response
Owls owner cleared of charges

Owls owner cleared of charges

EFL case against individuals dropped


Owls games off as Corona Virus hits schedule
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 13th March
Season dying a slow and painful death
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 7th March
Monk makes 4 changes for Brentford test
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 7th March
Wednesday beaten but not battered at least!
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 5th March
Shambolic first half costs Owls dear
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 29th February
Thankful for Fletcher!
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 26th February
Can Owls put an end to dismal home form?
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 26th February
Monk makes more changes in search for form
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 22nd February
Wednesday's Westwood situation clear as mud
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 20th February
Mixed news on the fitness front for Owls
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 20th February
Fletcher return can't come soon enough
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 20th February
Abysmal Owls defeated again
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 12th February
Windass to offer Wednesday something different
- Sheffield Wednesday Sun 2nd February
Wickham just what Wednesday need
- Sheffield Wednesday Sun 2nd February
Woeful Wednesday slip to 4th league defeat in 5
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 29th January
Owls pick up Parma forward
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 29th January
Premier League champions to visit Hillsborough
- Sheffield Wednesday Mon 27th January
Owls are first into round 5
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 24th January
Wednesday midfielder has ban overturned
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 21st January
Wednesday in need of a home win
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 18th January
Wednesday cup clash set for Friday
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 9th January
Fletcher out for 2-3 months
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 9th January
Wednesday get a trip to the capital in cup
- Sheffield Wednesday Mon 6th January
Owls soar to see off Seagulls
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 4th January
Unhappy holidays for Wednesday
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 2nd January
Owls defender leaves for the seaside
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 1st January
Eventful decade comes to an end with interesting times ahead
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 31st December
Wednesday end the decade with disappointing defeat
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 31st December
Defiant Owls issue further statement
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 28th December
Injury time troubles cost Owls again
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 26th December
Owls unchanged for Boxing Day game
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 26th December
3rd place up for grabs at Hillsborough
- Sheffield Wednesday Sun 22nd December
Disappointment in draw at Derby
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 11th December
Fletcher on fire as Owls fly into top 6
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 7th December
Tough cup draw for Owls
- Sheffield Wednesday Mon 2nd December
Wednesday make capital gains
- Sheffield Wednesday Sun 1st December
Another frustrating 90 minutes for Wednesday
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 28th November
Owls to make keeper change
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 26th November
Dug out spat spices up Owls clash
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 26th November
Wednesday beaten late on at West Brom
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 23rd November
Wednesday full-back features again for Scotland
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 20th November
Owls striker to start against England
- Sheffield Wednesday Sun 17th November
Owls charged with financial misconduct
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 14th November
Wednesday face Welsh challenge at Hillsborough
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 8th November
Bannan could be back by the weekend
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 5th November
Owls skipper eases towards 1st team comeback
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 5th November
Owls injuries not thought to be serious
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 30th October
0-0 but certainly not a wash out
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 26th October
Top spot up for grabs in Yorkshire derby
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 25th October
Scrappy win sees Owls into top 6
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 23rd October
Owls unchanged for Stoke visit
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 22nd October
Owls have opportunity to soar to Championship summit on Friday
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 18th October
Owls full-back adds to international caps
- Sheffield Wednesday Mon 14th October
Wednesday well positioned as Championship takes a break
- Sheffield Wednesday Mon 7th October
Can Wednesday get a win boost ahead of international break?
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 5th October
Wednesday in search of 3rd successive away win on Tuesday
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 1st October
Wednesday blow Boro away in first half
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 28th September
Wednesday out to continue league progress under Monk
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 27th September
Owls captain likely to miss out again
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 27th September
Early goals kill off Owls cup hopes
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 24th September
Fringe players given cup chance
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 24th September
Monk set for home bow
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 21st September
Owls up and running under Monk
- Sheffield Wednesday Sun 15th September
Owls look to Monk for inspiration
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 6th September
Wednesday target to join Championship rivals
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 5th September
Owls lose forward for 6 games
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 5th September
Owls to host Premier League opposition
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 28th August
Here's to you Atdhe Nuhiu
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 28th August
Wednesday aiming for New York success
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 28th August
Owls advance in Carabao Cup
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 20th August
Owls back to winning ways
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 20th August
Local derby awaits if Owls progress
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 14th August
Positive window for Wednesday despite manager turmoil
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 8th August
Owls left in League Cup limbo
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 8th August
Wednesday add 3 on deadline day
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 8th August
Lee to lead Wednesday, for now at least
- Sheffield Wednesday Mon 29th July
Owls end German trip with a win
- Sheffield Wednesday Sun 21st July
Owls continue positive pre-season on the pitch
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 16th July
Bruce does a Bruce on Owls
- Sheffield Wednesday Mon 15th July
2 wins for Wednesday on Saturday
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 13th July
Where can Wednesday turn to now?
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 13th July
Has Steve Bruce just taken his last game as Owls boss?
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 13th July
Owls get a Borner
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 10th July
Wednesday to host Barcelona side
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 10th July
Owls get early summer run out in training game
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 9th July
Owls in search of 3 or 4 more signings
- Sheffield Wednesday Sun 30th June
Potential new Owls on show in the park
- Sheffield Wednesday Sun 30th June
Bruce Toon move unlikely
- Sheffield Wednesday Mon 24th June
Owls set to face Shakers in Cup
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 20th June
Royal appointment first up for Wednesday
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 20th June
We're All Wednesday - Aren't We?
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 18th June