Owls News

All the latest news about our club brought to you right here as it happens

Owls pay the price following wild Windass tackle

Owls pay the price following wild Windass tackle

Wednesday defeated in Pulis' first game in charge
Pulis delivers positive press conference

Pulis delivers positive press conference

Wednesday manager gives his first thoughts
Tony selected as the man to take Owls forward

Tony selected as the man to take Owls forward

Pulis appointed as Wednesday manager
Monk makes way as Owls look for new manager

Monk makes way as Owls look for new manager

Wednesday part company with management team
Owls crawl off the bottom but can't find a goal

Owls crawl off the bottom but can't find a goal

Millwall frustrate Wednesday at Hillsborough
Owls dealt defensive setback

Owls dealt defensive setback

Defender set for a spell on the side lines


Typical Wednesday!
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 4th November
Positive news = positive points
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 4th November
Wildsmith in for Wednesday at Wycombe
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 31st October
Owls make 3 changes for South Yorkshire derby
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 28th October
Turgid Owls beaten at home again
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 24th October
Two changes for Owls
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 24th October
Bees sting Owls at Hillsborough
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 21st October
Flint in from the start
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 17th October
Flint added to solidify defence
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 17th October
Owls add striker - but success could make it short term
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 17th October
No deal for Owls on deadline day
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 6th October
Paterson starts for Wednesday
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 3rd October
Will Wednesday do more business?
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 30th September
Scotland international signs for Wednesday
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 30th September
Owls defender earns another international call up
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 29th September
Second half slump sees Owls defeated
- Sheffield Wednesday Mon 28th September
Owls unbeaten run ends
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 24th September
Game of two halves as Owls continue unbeaten run
- Sheffield Wednesday Sun 20th September
Clean sheets key as forwards hit the mark
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 17th September
Owls set for Premier League cup trip
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 17th September
Away ties for Wednesday in Carabao Cup
- Sheffield Wednesday Sun 6th September
Owls labour to cup win
- Sheffield Wednesday Sun 6th September
Owls hold Foxes in friendly
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 29th August
Brown eager to impress at Hillsborough
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 22nd August
Owls Championship season starts in Wales
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 22nd August
Wednesday to start on Sky
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 22nd August
Monk to get some much needed help
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 14th August
Chey checks in at Hillsborough
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 14th August
Are late accounts another cause for concern?
- Sheffield Wednesday Sun 9th August
Former Owl joins Championship rivals
- Sheffield Wednesday Sun 9th August
Second half of the season stats make sorry reading for Owls fans
- Sheffield Wednesday Sun 9th August
Owls megastore reopens as replica pre-order deadline approaches
- Sheffield Wednesday Sun 9th August
No news yet on potential points appeal
- Sheffield Wednesday Sun 9th August
One change for Wednesday
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 14th July
Owls ease to capital gains
- Sheffield Wednesday Sun 12th July
Captain returns for Wednesday
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 11th July
Former Owls boss passes away
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 11th July
Loan players to see out the season at Hillsborough
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 30th June
Much improved Owls record important away win
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 30th June
Wickham wins Wednesday a point
- Sheffield Wednesday Sun 21st June
Owls boosted by Lee availability
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 20th June
The Wednesday are back!
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 20th June
Owls could be without key players when Championship resumes
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 6th June
Dutchman gets another year at Hillsborough
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 6th June
Youngster extends Owls stay
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 6th June
Owls keep hold of Penney
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 6th June
Championship clubs taking their own approach
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 23rd April
EFL fans could be locked out for the year
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 23rd April
Wednesday take further lockdown steps
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 31st March
What went wrong at Christmas?
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 31st March
Windass open to Wednesday stay
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 31st March
Owls training alone as football takes a back seat
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 31st March
No games until at least May as EFL extends season
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 21st March
Owls owner cleared of charges
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 21st March
Owls games off as Corona Virus hits schedule
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 13th March
Season dying a slow and painful death
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 7th March
Monk makes 4 changes for Brentford test
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 7th March
Wednesday beaten but not battered at least!
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 5th March
Shambolic first half costs Owls dear
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 29th February
Thankful for Fletcher!
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 26th February
Can Owls put an end to dismal home form?
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 26th February
Monk makes more changes in search for form
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 22nd February
Wednesday's Westwood situation clear as mud
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 20th February
Mixed news on the fitness front for Owls
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 20th February
Fletcher return can't come soon enough
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 20th February
Abysmal Owls defeated again
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 12th February
Windass to offer Wednesday something different
- Sheffield Wednesday Sun 2nd February
Wickham just what Wednesday need
- Sheffield Wednesday Sun 2nd February
Woeful Wednesday slip to 4th league defeat in 5
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 29th January
Owls pick up Parma forward
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 29th January
Premier League champions to visit Hillsborough
- Sheffield Wednesday Mon 27th January
Owls are first into round 5
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 24th January
Wednesday midfielder has ban overturned
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 21st January
Wednesday in need of a home win
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 18th January
Wednesday cup clash set for Friday
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 9th January
Fletcher out for 2-3 months
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 9th January
Wednesday get a trip to the capital in cup
- Sheffield Wednesday Mon 6th January
Owls soar to see off Seagulls
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 4th January
Unhappy holidays for Wednesday
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 2nd January
Owls defender leaves for the seaside
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 1st January
Eventful decade comes to an end with interesting times ahead
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 31st December
Wednesday end the decade with disappointing defeat
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 31st December
Defiant Owls issue further statement
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 28th December
Injury time troubles cost Owls again
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 26th December
Owls unchanged for Boxing Day game
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 26th December
3rd place up for grabs at Hillsborough
- Sheffield Wednesday Sun 22nd December
Disappointment in draw at Derby
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 11th December
Fletcher on fire as Owls fly into top 6
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 7th December
Tough cup draw for Owls
- Sheffield Wednesday Mon 2nd December
Wednesday make capital gains
- Sheffield Wednesday Sun 1st December
Another frustrating 90 minutes for Wednesday
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 28th November