Owls News

All the latest news about our club brought to you right here as it happens



Owls announce first pre-season friendly
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 25th May
Owls won't be flying the nest together this summer
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 16th May
In-form Atdhe signs new deal
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 10th May
Owls end season in style
- Sheffield Wednesday Mon 7th May
Can Owls & Canaries put on a show with nothing to play for?
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 5th May
3 Owls set to fly the nest
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 2nd May
Owls captain deserves a special send off on Sunday
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 2nd May
Young Owls lose out at the last
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 28th April
Owls out to gate-crash the party at Molineux
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 28th April
Young Owls on the verge after late escape
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 24th April
Safe Owls aiming to end the season on a high
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 20th April
Rhodes leads Owls to safety
- Sheffield Wednesday Sun 15th April
Owls youngsters soaring high again
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 14th April
Owls aiming to tame resurgent Tigers
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 14th April
Forestieri to start as Owls look to bounce back
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 10th April
Improving Owls face tough test at Hillsborough
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 6th April
Excellent Easter for Owls
- Sheffield Wednesday Mon 2nd April
Nuhiu at the double again for Owls
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 30th March
Owls in need of a good Good Friday at Hillsborough
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 29th March
Cheeky Nando closing in on a return to action
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 27th March
Derby delight for Wednesday
- Sheffield Wednesday Sun 18th March
Can Yorkshire derby inspire Owls to first away win of the year?
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 16th March
Clare crocked for the season
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 15th March
Will Wednesday or Wanderers take a chance to pull clear?
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 9th March
Wednesday need a result against in-form Ipswich
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 6th March
No cold comfort for Owls at Bristol
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 3rd March
Encouraging news for Owls as Hirst features
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 24th February
Can Wednesday find a fit forward for the weekend?
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 24th February
Owls opt for defensive line up in search of capital gains
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 20th February
Owls hoping to soar as Carlos returns in the cup
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 16th February
Derby draw for Owls as winless run continues
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 10th February
Struggling South Yorkshire rivals go head to head
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 9th February
Fletcher finished for the season
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 9th February
Owls get red card overturned
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 7th February
Birmingham take advantage of Owls off day
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 3rd February
Wednesday need a win to keep their distance from trouble
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 2nd February
Quiet window no surprise for Owls
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 2nd February
Carlos could be back at Hillsborough
- Sheffield Wednesday Mon 29th January
Friday night F.A. Cup football at Hillsborough
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 26th January
Another clean sheet for Owls but goals proving hard to come by
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 20th January
Jos goes Dutch for first Owls acquisition
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 18th January
Owls to face Reading test after overcoming the Blues
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 16th January
Owls restore pride in derby draw
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 12th January
Baptism of fire for new Owls boss
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 12th January
Home cup draw for Owls - if they can progress
- Sheffield Wednesday Mon 8th January
Owls go Dutch as search for new boss is completed
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 5th January
Owls allow keeper out on loan
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 5th January
Injury-hit Owls face tricky tie in F.A. Cup
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 5th January
Shambolic start to 2018 for Sheffield Wednesday
- Sheffield Wednesday Mon 1st January
Owls beaten by the better side
- Sheffield Wednesday Sun 31st December
Owls begin post-Carvalhal era with a win
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 26th December
Thank-you for the good times Carlos
- Sheffield Wednesday Sun 24th December
Injury hit Owls in need of Christmas cheer
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 22nd December
Can Owls tame Wolves at Hillsborough?
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 15th December
Carvalhal determined to get to root of Wednesdays woes
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 14th December
Carlos had a dream, it's now turning into a nightmare
- Sheffield Wednesday Sun 10th December
Underachievers go head to head in televised clash
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 8th December
Owls get away tie in F.A. Cup
- Sheffield Wednesday Mon 4th December
Owls and Tigers under pressure for points
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 1st December
Owls extend replica shirt offer
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 29th November
Can shot shy Owls set their targets on Tigers?
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 29th November
Owls and Royals in need of improvement
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 25th November
Atdhe at the last for Wednesday
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 22nd November
Hillsborough chess match ends in stalemate
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 18th November
Owls host high flying Robins at Hillsborough
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 17th November
Owls at the pricier end in annual survey
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 16th November
Owls striker plays key role in historic international victory
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 16th November
Experienced players help young Owls to derby win
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 8th November
Tough test for Owls at improving Villa
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 3rd November
Owls end winless run
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 31st October
Wednesday in desperate need of local derby win
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 27th October
Defeat at Derby leaves the Owls playing catch up
- Sheffield Wednesday Mon 23rd October
Owls replica shirts finally set for sale
- Sheffield Wednesday Mon 23rd October
Wednesday need to end dismal record at Derby this weekend
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 20th October
Pressure piling on Carlos after another disappointing defeat
- Sheffield Wednesday Mon 16th October
Owls must avoid another off day like Birmingham at Bolton
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 13th October
In form Hooper top of scoring charts
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 7th October
Owls full-back in team of the month
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 5th October
Bannan features as Scotland keeps hopes alive
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 5th October
Wednesday must put derby debacle behind them at Birmingham
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 27th September
Abysmal Owls defending see them beaten by Blades
- Sheffield Wednesday Sun 24th September
Owls & Blades go head to head as Sheffield derby returns
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 22nd September
Owls face tough away trip this weekend
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 15th September
Wednesday looking for back-to-back home wins on Tuesday
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 12th September
Owls enjoy first home win
- Sheffield Wednesday Mon 11th September
Wednesday in need of first home win
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 9th September
Owls boss banned
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 8th September
Owls attacker out of action
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 8th September
Owls celebrate big anniversary in style
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 5th September
Owls make swap deal with Championship rivals
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 31st August
Dutch stopper joins Owls
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 31st August
McGu-gone
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 31st August
Owls need capital gain to get season up and running
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 18th August
Owls add Portuguese centre-back
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 17th August
Owls sweating on captain for Black Cats visit
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 16th August
Away tie for Owls
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 10th August
Owls bounce back to ease some pressure
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 8th August
Will Carabao Cup help take the heat off Carlos?
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 8th August
Owls close to full strength for season opener
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 4th August