Owls News

All the latest news about our club brought to you right here as it happens



Winnall working his way back
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 12th October
Owls ace wins monthly award
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 11th October
Owls into top 6 for international break
- Sheffield Wednesday Sun 7th October
We've not got Bannan.... (tonight)
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 3rd October
Reach rocket only enough for a point
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 29th September
Owls striker set for more time on the sidelines
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 28th September
Owls looking to topple table toppers in Yorkshire derby
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 28th September
Can Wednesday improve poor away form at Villa Park?
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 21st September
Owls make 4 changes for Forest match
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 19th September
Owls out to extend winning run
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 15th September
Nuhiu nets in Nations League win
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 11th September
Owls forward banned for 3 games
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 6th September
Hector arrival completes deadline day business at Hillsborough
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 1st September
Owls stick with winning league line-up
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 1st September
Wednesday make deadline day signing from Premier League club
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 31st August
Owls out as Wolves advance
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 28th August
Big week for Wednesday at Hillsborough
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 22nd August
New deal for Wednesday striker
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 22nd August
Can Owls cup win be a catalyst for league success?
- Sheffield Wednesday Sun 19th August
Owls up & running wth 1st win of the season
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 16th August
Premier League draw for Owls or Black Cats in League Cup
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 16th August
Mix of youth & experience for Owls on Wearside
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 16th August
Tigers and Owls share the spoils
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 11th August
Owls in need of a lift in 1st home game
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 10th August
Nothing to report at Hillsborough as window closes
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 10th August
Owls make statement on allegations
- Sheffield Wednesday Mon 30th July
Keeper conundrum remains unanswered at S6
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 28th July
No new faces at Hillsborough with a week to go
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 28th July
Owls sunk by Yellow Submarine
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 28th July
F.A. to investigate less than friendly Owls game
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 25th July
Stags too strong for Owls
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 24th July
Owls release new membership prices
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 24th July
Owls begin pre-season schedule with a win
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 13th July
JR heads East on loan
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 10th July
Robins hunt down Owls full-back
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 6th July
2 Owls games in August rescheduled
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 28th June
Owls seal deal to keep young striker
- Sheffield Wednesday Mon 25th June
Owls League Cup game live on Sky
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 21st June
Wednesday fans will have to wait for derby days
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 21st June
Owls to open season away
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 21st June
Rhodes makes move over the Pennines
- Sheffield Wednesday Mon 18th June
Owls to face Sunderland in Carbao Cup
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 15th June
Owls in the park set for early kick off
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 14th June
Wednesday to host La Liga side this summer
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 13th June
Scottish giants linked to Owls pair
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 30th May
Owls Championship opponents finalised after play-off finals
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 30th May
Owls confirm second pre-season game
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 30th May
Owls announce first pre-season friendly
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 25th May
Owls won't be flying the nest together this summer
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 16th May
In-form Atdhe signs new deal
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 10th May
Owls end season in style
- Sheffield Wednesday Mon 7th May
Can Owls & Canaries put on a show with nothing to play for?
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 5th May
3 Owls set to fly the nest
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 2nd May
Owls captain deserves a special send off on Sunday
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 2nd May
Young Owls lose out at the last
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 28th April
Owls out to gate-crash the party at Molineux
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 28th April
Young Owls on the verge after late escape
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 24th April
Safe Owls aiming to end the season on a high
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 20th April
Rhodes leads Owls to safety
- Sheffield Wednesday Sun 15th April
Owls youngsters soaring high again
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 14th April
Owls aiming to tame resurgent Tigers
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 14th April
Forestieri to start as Owls look to bounce back
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 10th April
Improving Owls face tough test at Hillsborough
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 6th April
Excellent Easter for Owls
- Sheffield Wednesday Mon 2nd April
Nuhiu at the double again for Owls
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 30th March
Owls in need of a good Good Friday at Hillsborough
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 29th March
Cheeky Nando closing in on a return to action
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 27th March
Derby delight for Wednesday
- Sheffield Wednesday Sun 18th March
Can Yorkshire derby inspire Owls to first away win of the year?
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 16th March
Clare crocked for the season
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 15th March
Will Wednesday or Wanderers take a chance to pull clear?
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 9th March
Wednesday need a result against in-form Ipswich
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 6th March
No cold comfort for Owls at Bristol
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 3rd March
Encouraging news for Owls as Hirst features
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 24th February
Can Wednesday find a fit forward for the weekend?
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 24th February
Owls opt for defensive line up in search of capital gains
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 20th February
Owls hoping to soar as Carlos returns in the cup
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 16th February
Derby draw for Owls as winless run continues
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 10th February
Struggling South Yorkshire rivals go head to head
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 9th February
Fletcher finished for the season
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 9th February
Owls get red card overturned
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 7th February
Birmingham take advantage of Owls off day
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 3rd February
Wednesday need a win to keep their distance from trouble
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 2nd February
Quiet window no surprise for Owls
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 2nd February
Carlos could be back at Hillsborough
- Sheffield Wednesday Mon 29th January
Friday night F.A. Cup football at Hillsborough
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 26th January
Another clean sheet for Owls but goals proving hard to come by
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 20th January
Jos goes Dutch for first Owls acquisition
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 18th January
Owls to face Reading test after overcoming the Blues
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 16th January
Owls restore pride in derby draw
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 12th January
Baptism of fire for new Owls boss
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 12th January
Home cup draw for Owls - if they can progress
- Sheffield Wednesday Mon 8th January
Owls go Dutch as search for new boss is completed
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 5th January
Owls allow keeper out on loan
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 5th January
Injury-hit Owls face tricky tie in F.A. Cup
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 5th January
Shambolic start to 2018 for Sheffield Wednesday
- Sheffield Wednesday Mon 1st January
Owls beaten by the better side
- Sheffield Wednesday Sun 31st December