Owls News

All the latest news about our club brought to you right here as it happens

Owls make two changes for Cambridge game

Owls make two changes for Cambridge game

International keeper returns in goal
Owls handed tough cup draw

Owls handed tough cup draw

Home tie against League One leaders
Owls blow 2-goal lead in the capital

Owls blow 2-goal lead in the capital

Wednesday pegged back by Wimbledon
Wildsmith keeps his place in goal

Wildsmith keeps his place in goal

International keeper on the bench for Owls
Wednesday make Papa John's progress

Wednesday make Papa John's progress

Late winner sees Owls through
Owls make 8 changes for cup tie

Owls make 8 changes for cup tie

Wednesday in need of a Papa John's pick me up


Big Bannan decision for Owls boss Moore this weekend
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 30th September
Owls end winless run at table toppers
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 28th September
Dunkley starts for Owls against former club
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 28th September
Owls to meet Black Cats in early November
- Sheffield Wednesday Mon 27th September
Wednesday keeper going from the sublime to the ridiculous
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 25th September
Owls make changes in search of improvement
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 25th September
Owls left frustrated by Shrews at Hillsborough
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 18th September
Back-to-back defeats on the road for Wednesday
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 11th September
Peacock-Farrell shines again
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 8th September
Owls keeper carries fine club form into international fixtures
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 3rd September
Owls swoop for striker Saido
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 31st August
Top two clash off due to international call ups
- Sheffield Wednesday Sun 29th August
Owls lose top spot as clean sheet run comes to an end
- Sheffield Wednesday Sun 29th August
Winger takes flight to Slovakia
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 19th August
Gregory goal enough for Owls
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 17th August
Owls ignited by brilliant Bannan strike
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 14th August
Wednesday take a point from tough capital start
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 7th August
Attacking duo sign as Owls shape up for League One kick-off
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 5th August
Owls edged out on penalties
- Sheffield Wednesday Sun 1st August
Owls end pre-season preparations with a win
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 27th July
Wing takes chance to soar with Owls
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 27th July
Wednesday sign Premier League keeper
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 27th July
Owls weekend fixture cancelled
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 22nd July
Wednesday successful in Hunt for new defender
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 22nd July
Owls draw a blank at Barnsley
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 17th July
Owls swoop for Terriers left-back
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 14th July
Wednesday publish 2020 accounts
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 6th July
Ex-Owls set to face former club on Wednesday
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 6th July
Owls to kick off season with cup clash
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 6th July
Which club will be Penney pinchers?
- Sheffield Wednesday Mon 28th June
Owls start to be put through their paces
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 25th June
Final Papa John's opponent confirmed
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 24th June
Rhodes lead back to Hillsborough for former striker
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 24th June
Owls searching for capital gains on opening day
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 24th June
League Two tests await in EFL trophy
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 23rd June
Worrying words from Owls skipper
- Sheffield Wednesday Mon 21st June
Owls advisor may be less involved as Owls drop down
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 19th June
Wednesday forward linked with Championship move
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 19th June
Owls announce ticket price reduction
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 15th June
Alarm bells ringing as financial revelations mount up
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 29th May
Ex-Owl wastes no time in finding new club
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 22nd May
Few surprises as Owls confirm retained list
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 20th May
Owls are Relegated
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 8th May
Owls make 2 changes for final day decider
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 8th May
No surprise in Owls player of the year award result
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 7th May
Owls on the brink as Boro make them pay for mistakes
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 24th April
Owls still have wings in the Championship
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 20th April
Now or never for Wednesday
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 20th April
Owls nosediving towards League One
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 13th April
Owls bring forward Saturday kick-off time
- Sheffield Wednesday Mon 12th April
From the sublime to the ridiculous
- Sheffield Wednesday Sun 11th April
5-star Owls still have hope
- Sheffield Wednesday Mon 5th April
Wednesday having to manage without Moore
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 2nd April
Hornets sting Owls thanks to controversial goal
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 2nd April
Owls improvement must accelerate as domestic football returns
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 31st March
Popular Ex-Owl in fine form as his side bids for promotion
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 27th March
Owls under 18's continue to improve
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 27th March
Owls academy hammered by city rivals
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 26th March
Rhodes gives Wednesday some belated hope thanks to SY Derby win
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 20th March
Owls performance sadly befitting of league position
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 18th March
Signs of improvement but Owls need points more than plaudits
- Sheffield Wednesday Mon 15th March
Borner blunder sets Owls on the road to another defeat
- Sheffield Wednesday Sun 7th March
Millers pile misery on Moore's Owls
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 4th March
Woeful Wednesday find a new way to embarrass themselves
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 27th February
Westwood out injured as Owls make changes
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 24th February
Survival hopes dented by former Owl Fletcher
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 17th February
Owls game off
- Sheffield Wednesday Fri 12th February
Former advisor sees alleged Owls offer rejected
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 10th February
Owls out of bottom three as fine home form continues
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 10th February
Game of two halves as Owls have wings clipped
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 6th February
Wonderful away win for Wednesday
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 3rd February
Owls inactivity leaves Wednesday fans wanting more
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 2nd February
Woeful Wednesday seen off by Sky Blues
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 28th January
Guess Who's Back at Hillsborough!
- Sheffield Wednesday Mon 25th January
Wednesday disappoined but not disgraced by cup exit
- Sheffield Wednesday Mon 25th January
Green to make debut as young Owls face tough test
- Sheffield Wednesday Sun 24th January
Owls go Green to add to attacking threat
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 14th January
Owls Games off!
- Sheffield Wednesday Wed 13th January
Difficult draws for Owls in FA Cup
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 12th January
Young Owls produce mature display to secure FA Cup progress
- Sheffield Wednesday Sun 10th January
COVID cases hit Owls hard ahead of FA Cup tie
- Sheffield Wednesday Thu 7th January
Thompson Twins up home wins
- Sheffield Wednesday Sat 2nd January
Owls end the year with 2 home goals for the first time in 2020
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 29th December
Pulis to pick up P45 already
- Sheffield Wednesday Tue 29th December